Close this search box.


CCI Services Board of Directors

CCI Services’ Board of Directors are a dedicated team of professionals who volunteer their time to drive the success of the organisation. Board members are selected for their industry knowledge, unique skill sets, and desire to support the achievements of Australia’s vitally important not for profit sector.

Paul Reynolds


Paul has extensive board and executive experience drawn from private, listed and not-for-profit enterprises throughout Australia, in education, aged care, health, hospitality, asset management, retail, services and automotive sectors. He has considerable experience across business strategy, business growth, governance, commercial, continuous improvement, procurement, and client relationships management. Paul holds a Masters in Business Administration (University of South Australia / ESSAM Denmark) and is a graduate of the Leaders Institute of South Australia.

Steve Sturm

Deputy Chair

Steve has significant leadership experience across multiple industries including banking, finance, technology services, utilities, and consulting. He is an experienced member on NFP boards and board committees and has extensive knowledge across the domains of technology, cyber, strategy and governance. Steve holds an MBA and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Simon Brewer


Simon has worked as an IT professional for more than 39 years, mainly in the manufacturing and aged care sectors, with more than 20 years in senior IT leadership positions. He has substantial directorship experience in local government and aged care. Simon is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Suvi Chaudhri


Suvi is an accomplished and recognised senior executive, whose focus over the past 30 years has been on developing and leading highly effective teams to execute on strategy which delivers business growth, drives collaboration and customer partnerships. He has a broad experience in digitisation, International trade, supply chain, logistics and business development across corporate, not for profit, and government sectors.

Deborah Muldoon


With both a clinical and financial background, Deborah has extensive senior and executive management experience across the health and aged care sectors, both in Australia and internationally. Her focus is on innovation, continuous improvement and change management that improves the customer and staff experience.

Kristy Newman


Kristy has nearly 20 years’ experience in senior management roles, working across the portfolios of accounting and finance, information computer technology, WHS&IM, branding and marketing, retirement living and acquisitions. Kristy also brings experience from multiple other board director roles across various industries. Kristy holds a Bachelor of Business, a Bachelor of Commerce, is a Certified Accountant and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Emily Welyhorskyj


Emily Welyhorskyj is Chief Operating Officer at HenderCare, an Adelaide-based disability and aged care service provider. She got her start as a lawyer with Thomson Geer in 2012, before moving into an in-house role with HenderCare in 2015. She holds a Bachelor of Laws and Legal Practice, a Practicing Certificate as a Barrister and Solicitor in South Australia, a Master of Business Administration and is a Graduate Membership of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Emily is an alumni of the Governor’s Leadership Foundation Course through the Leaders Institute of South Australia.

Russell Schrale


Russell has over 20 years experience in senior management roles that have spanned multiple industries including automotive, water, renewable energy, and the not for profit sector. Working across some of the major not for profit organisations in Australia, Russell brings an extensive knowledge of the sector combined with significant B2B experience. Russell holds a Bachelor of Commerce, a Master of Business Administration, is a Certified Practising Marketer and is a Graduate Member of the Institute of Company Directors.